Wednesday Brunch + Mini Ulta Haul

I was able to hang out with one of my good friends/best friends, Michelle, today. We decided to grab brunch at a cafe nearby, The Boulevard Cafe. Initially, we were a bit skeptical to have brunch here because the reviews were not so promising. But Michelle and I decided to give it a try since we’ve had dinner there before and it was convenient. Silly me didn’t take a photo of what I ordered, but I got the eggs benedict and it looks very similar to this photo I found on Yelp. Honestly, it was better than I expected but I’ve had better eggs benedict elsewhere.

o
Link: https://www.yelp.com/biz_photos/boulevard-cafe-daly-city?select=G5ybnu2swgFULKe5IKIlaw

Afterwards, Michelle and I decided to stop by at the Ulta nearby. I wasn’t planning on buying anything, but I left the store with three things in my hand. I haven’t had the time to buy makeup for myself since I’ve been so busy with nursing school and clinicals. But thanks to Michelle and her awesome advice, I decided to treat myself.

20046259_10210417426692072_276704817_n
1. Ecotools Eye Enhancing Duo Set     2. Tarte Double Duty Beauty Shape Tape Contour Concealer     3. Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge
  1. Ecotools Eye Enhancing Duo Set

I’ve been on the lookout for new eyeshadow brushes since I’ve been using the same eyeshadow brush set since high school. Michelle recommended it to me, saying that the quality is very similar to Real Technique’s. Plus, they were having a buy one get one 50% off deal. I’ll update you guys once I try them out! 🙂

2. Tarte Double Duty Beauty Shape Tape Contour Concealer

It’s about time I bought a new concealer since it’s been over a year since I’ve bought the concealer I’m currently using. I wanted something with better coverage because I have pretty bad, dark circles. But oh my goodness. When I tested it out today, it was LIFE CHANGING. The texture was very smooth and creamy; a little definitely goes a long way. The coverage was just perfect! My dark circles vanished, but it didn’t look cakey. I bought mine in the shade tan and Michelle bought the medium.

3. Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge

I mainly just bought this because of the deal, but Michelle said that it was the perfect dupe for the Beauty Blender. So why not? I’ve been using my fingers to blend my concealer so maybe this will help.

Well, that’s all for today! 🙂 Thanks for reading if you made it to the end.

 

Leave a Reply

